BLOGFIN

Tips, That Makes Blog Perfect !

How to stop using facebook timeline? Delete Message/Conversation from inbox

Now a days Facebook is an popular Social Networking service all over world.Facebook was founded on 4th February, 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg. The Headquarters of the Facebook California (Menlo Park) of US. People can post their information, image, and share their image or post and chat by this social networking service. They also can Create page for business purpose, fan-page and others page.Now,Some people access your facebook timeline without your permission if your settings in facebook not change so, How to stop using facebook timeline profile ?

Every people can register it very easily.But many people cannot set their privacy settings properly so they face many problem. Some people are irritated by unnecessary post in their own timeline. There are some tips to stop access facebook timeline. How to delete your total message or conversation from inbox.

Step to stop using facebook timeline

  • Log on your face book page to stop using facebook timeline
  • Click in the upper-right corner of any page and select Settings

stop using facebook timeline

  • In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging
  • Find the setting Who can post on your Timeline? and click on Edit option

stop using facebook timeline

  • Select Only Me from the dropdown menu
stop using facebook timeline

After above mention process you easily stop unnecessary post on your timeline. You able  to understand how to stop access facebook timeline.

How to delete message from conversation?

Click Message Option from left side of your Homepage
The open the Conversation you want to delete
From the * actions menu you have to click Delete Message
You have to select check boxes what messages you want to delete
At last click Delete

Note:
You can delete total conversation by clicking Delete Conversation from the *Actions menu. If you once delete your conversation it can not be undone.

When you delete your message or conversation from your inbox it will be not delete from your friends inbox.

See Also,

How to change Facebook page name after 200 Likes

BLOGFIN © 2017