When deleting process will be completed you have to provide two week grace period for cancel termination. If you log in your account in this time then it would activate again. For Delete you Facebook account you need to avoid log in your Facebook account.
At first you need to know the difference between Deactivate and Delete your Facebook account .If you deactivate your account then Facebook suspends your account but retains all of your data in case you want to restore it at a later date. When you delete your account, your data is permanently deleted from Facebook and cannot be restored. So before delete your account, ensure that you have copied the all data, photos, video, contact lists from your profile.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
Log in your Facebook account www.facebook.com
Go to account settings > Security settings
After select on Security settings click ‘Deactivate your account’ from bottom portion
Here different option are available which are mention below
- I don’t find Facebook useful.
- I have another Facebook account.
- My account was hacked.
- I spend too much time using Facebook.
- I don’t feel safe on Facebook.
- I don’t understand how to use Facebook.
- I have a privacy concern.
- This is temporary. I’ll be back.
- I get too many emails, invitations, and requests from Facebook.
From this option you can select option for deactivate your Facebook account
After select option a password confirmation window will be appear
Click on Confirm button
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Go to your address bar and then type the following URL
After put the URL a window will be appear and you might be asked for ‘Delete My Account’
Here another window for Permanently Delete Account will be open
Put your Facebook password for Security check
Next enter the captcha which would be appear on the screen. If you do not understand the captcha, you can change the captcha just clicking on under mention link.
At last click on Okay button
In this step ‘Permanently Delete Account’ window will be appear again
Click on Okay button
Note: After complete of Deleting process, Facebook Will give you 14 days grace period to cancel the termination. In this period if you try to log in your Facebook account through website or any others connected app then it will cancel your account delectation automatically.